top of page
Search
  • Zac Walker

A big WIN!

I’ll keep this blog short and sweet. Words can’t describe how happy I was and still are to win the last stage of the Tour de Gironde. It felt like a huge relief to finally get my hands in the air and think this was clear to see at the finish where I couldn’t help but to scream with joy.


Finish of stage 3

Finish of stage 3


It had felt like a win had been knocking on the door for more than a while but for whatever reason I just couldn’t seem to get on the top spot of the podium. 2nd and 3rds are never anything to be disappointed with but after a string of these like in my case you desperately want that win. Not only this but as I begin to put my CV together for next season, I have come across the realisation that there is a gap in my results; teams want a rider that can win races.


I’m hopeful that this can lead to a knock-on effect of more victories in future races which you so often see occur in professional sportspeople.


I would like to thank pedal potential and utmost iom junior cycling for their support throughout the season; allowing me to be able to get across the races like these. And finally, also to Tofauti Everyone Active and Backstedt Bike Performance for giving me guest spots in their team for various races.



After prize presentation


Next up for me is the British National TT and RR Championships where I will be no doubt aiming for the stripy jumper!

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page